We are like ships passing in the night…

Well, I am a freelance writer and I’ve read that’s it’s a good thing to keep a blog as a freelancer, for several reasons, such as keeping in practice, and networking with others who read it and vice versa.

So, this is my Doogie Howser moment 🙂

I do love to write and I want to get back in the habit.  This is such an easy thing to do and it relaxes me.

It’s been a busy couple of weeks.  I began my new job facilitating webinars.  I really think that’s going to be an amazing career, and how in line with what I already love, and how relevant to the collective boat we’re in economically (the webinars are all about developing and training the workforce).

I think one of the most freeing things about this blog is that I can go on and on and nobody will care 🙂  It’s very unlikely, at least at this point, anyone is reading this anyway, and I like the freedom of being able to type out loud, if you will.

Perhaps this blog will facilitate my creative process so I can finally follow my dream and write that novel.

I went to an employment agency before getting this new career, and I found out that I type 240 words per minute with practically no errors!

That’s pretty good, eh?

Anyway, I guess that’s it for now.  Even trashy writing is better than no writing at all!

Leave a Reply

