Enchanted by business cards!

As part of my campaign to expand my freelance writing practice, and also because I love networking and meeting people, I ordered a bunch of business cards that should be arriving tomorrow!

I’m really looking forward to getting my name out there so that I can begin to exchange ideas with others, find out what businesses they’re up to, and see if the services that I provide would support what they are doing.

Even though it’s easy to find the cloud in the silver lining when I want to, I am truly blessed and I have a lot to be grateful for!  The person who is leading the personal development seminar I’m in, a high-powered, high energy person, is personally coaching me to have a breakthrough in my business.  A book that I picked up through another part-time business endeavor that I started is all about developing simple disciplines over time — such as writing to a blog regularly — and it is packed with great ideas!  And, wherever I turn, it seems, I am surrounded by great ideas!

Now what it seems I need are a few good people who are up to big things in life and who need a writing coach or freelance writer who can help them to transform their written communications to be a match for the great human beings that they are.  If you know of anyone who fits that description, or if you fit that description, I hope you will contact me!  I would love to hear from you!

And even if you don’t know anyone who needs writing services, if you’re reading this blog, something brought you here!  I hope you will take the time to say hello.  The thing about networking that I’ve found is, you never know where it’s going to lead!  I’ve already made a lot of friends and professional contacts through a writers group I started a few months ago.  And even though the topic of the group is writing and that is the interest we all share, I’ve been surprised and delighted by all of the interesting, unexpected things that have happened as a result of starting the group, and all of the unpredictable areas of my life it has touched.

Not to mention that I genuinely love people, and I love meeting people.

Onward with my business cards!

Leave a Reply

