What is this blog really about?

Good morning to you!

I was telling a friend about this blog and about how I’m committed to updating it and expanding it, and he was asking me what my freelance writing blog is really about!

And I couldn’t give him a clear answer!

I knew that my blog would be a way to connect with other freelance writers and other writing project prospects, but I want anything that I do, including this blog, to be about way more than networking, generating leads and advertising! Who would read such a blog, if that’s all it was about?

Not to mention, who would bother to write such a blog?

Obviously, no one, including me, which is why I haven’t bothered to update this blog in such a long time!

However, now I am recommitting myself to expressing myself regularly through this blog!

Here’s what you can expect: I am using this blog as a platform to write about my experiences as a writer and the victories and challenges I’m having in my own writing projects!

For example, I am a stress management consultant and I teach workshops for a non-profit organization called Panic Relief that helps people to manage and control panic and anxiety.

The director of the organization, Judy, and I are good friends, and we are in the process of writing a book about her life, the organization’s growth and the future of the work we are doing!

While I’m excited about taking on this undertaking, I’m somewhat intimidated as well, not the least of which because I’ve never written a full-length book like this before and I’m also not always sure where to start taking the information I’m gathering and converting it into book form!

This blog will catalog my own growth and development as a writer as I stumble and fumble along, real time, writing the book!

My intention is that this will give you some insight into my own process as a writer and how I deal with frustrations, motivate myself and structure the process so I can be successful.

I also run a writers group, tutor all ages in literature and the writing process, and consult with different organizations and individuals as a freelance wordsmith, and I’ve garnered a lot of experience from building a book of business and growing organizations and individuals!

My intention is that this process of self-discovery provides something powerful both for the individuals who are looking for insights into their own writing and improving their own relationship to the written word, as well as my freelance writing colleagues who are looking to be more effective themselves and provide something powerful for their freelance clients!

Of course, as I am figuring out what to write and how to write it, I would love your insights and ideas! Please use the comments feature on this blog to let me know what you think of my ideas: what you love and where you think I’m genius, and where you have an idea of your own that would make a difference for me!

Thanks in advance for reaching out to me! I can’t wait to get to know you!

Leave a Reply

