The Land of Milk and Honey…

“The Land of Milk and Honey…”

This was a phrase used by the founder, chairman and CEO of a company I’m working with, in his keynote address at an international leadership summit I just came back from in Las Vegas.

It’s so interesting how language affects how we think. I believe it’s a Bible reference, although I will leave it to men and women smarter than I to figure out where exactly it’s from (please feel free to write a comment if you know the answer!).

Of all the things this gentleman said, this one phrase stuck with me. It’s so interesting how one vibrant turn of phrase or one bold word can cut through the muck and really leave a lasting impression.

One of my intentions as a freelance writer is to help people find their voice, through communication, to make that kind of impact on others.

What this CEO was envisioning and sharing with us, is the success that awaits us and the material rewards if we continue to the end of the race, and follow our dreams through to their natural conclusion.

I also wish to bring people this kind of success through my talents as a communicator and a word smith of the written word, and I believe that in this challenging economy and with the kinds of circumstances people are dealing with these days and the logistical traps they are navigating, communication is key and being light footed and skillful, in writing and in person, is more important than it has ever been before.

My specialty these days is resume writing and resume reviewing. This could be as simple as giving your resume a quick once-over so that you can go into that important interview confident about representing yourself in the best light possible! I also can write your comprehensive resume from scratch, giving you a powerful tool to make a great first impression!

I also provide a full range of freelance writing, language arts tutoring and career coaching services, so please let me know what you’re looking for and you and I can create a customized action plan for your career and your life!

What I envision in terms of providing resume services is empowering people to design the career of their dreams and expand what’s possible for themselves, both professionally and personally!

If you’d like to learn more about how I can help, send me an email at captkeating@gmail.com or give me a call at 848-248-0143.

Thanks for reading this, and I look forward to talking with you soon! Your comments and ideas are most welcome!

Leave a Reply

