Creating a powerful vision, with words!

For those of you who don’t know, I facilitate a writers group in central New Jersey! It’s by writers, for writers, and geared to support and encourage anyone who has an interest in or aspiration to be accomplished with the written word!

Our next meeting is in less than two weeks, and will focus on the theme of creating a big vision!

If you’re interested in what we’re up to, check us out, join the group for updates, RSVP and join us in person!

More information is available here: http://www.meetup.com/Write-To-Impact-The-World-Matawan-Meetup-Group/calendar/11507155/

Soon this writers group will be a year old, and I’m excited about what we’ve accomplished but also excited about how much there is yet to create!

I think that one of the reasons I love the English language, and creating pictures with words, is that using language effectively is an opportunity to create something great, a view of the world that leaves others inspired, moved, and motivated to leave the world a better place than when they found it, for themselves and for others!

I’m also really interested in group dynamics and how people working together and in teams creates a synergy that is not possible or available when people work by themselves or try to accomplish something as individuals.

One of the things I’m creating is a big writers workshop at the end of November to celebrate the one year anniversary of the writers group! I hope you can join us! I will be posting more information soon!

Another reason I know I’m a writer is, I love starting and facilitating conversations, and the written word is one medium in which I work! This blog is one of the conversations I’m starting — it’s developing into a personal memorandum of my work as a community organizer with the writer’s group, as a freelance writer and language arts tutor, and for all the many facets and ways being a writer touches my life and the lives of those around me!

I would love to hear your stories and ideas about writing and how the written word is impacting you!

Please feel free to leave a comment and contribute to this conversation! I would love to hear from you! We’d also love to see you at the next writers group meetup! You’re welcome to join us!

Leave a Reply

