Doing Business and Making a Difference…

I kept very busy this weekend, thanks to my newest Craigslist ad, which you’re welcome to check out here: http://jerseyshore.craigslist.org/wet/1412959643.html

I’m inspired by the work I did this weekend because I realize that I’m making a difference in addition to expanding my business and adding clients to my roster.

Some of the most meaningful writing projects I’ve done are the ones where I’m not just helping to create a piece of writing, but I’m literally creating a new opportunity for someone, whether it’s an opening to start a new career, or a chance to get admitted to an educational program that will provide an avenue to fulfill someone’s dreams.

It also doesn’t hurt that the clients I worked with this weekend were all extremely satisfied with the service I provided! And of course, if any of those clients are reading this blog post, you are welcome to post any thoughts you have about the services you received! I’m looking to create conversations with this blog, and I’d love to hear from you.

I think the desire to make a difference in the lives of others is one reason I created the writers meetup group I’ve been creating and facilitating for almost a year now.

If you’re reading this blog and you’re an aspiring or accomplished writer, or if you’re looking to network with experienced, knowledgeable writers, and would like to join us for one of our meetups, please feel free to find out more information and join our group here: http://www.meetup.com/Write-To-Impact-The-World-Matawan-Meetup-Group/

It’s been and continues to be a remarkable journey! We continue to learn about writing through the synergy of the group, and we learn from each other and find ways to encourage each other to be successful!

Our next meetup is focused on helping our writers to create a powerful vision that propels us into the future! I think it’s important to create a future that inspires and motivates you. One of the things I enjoyed about each of the writing projects I did this weekend was that they each focused on creating a future for each of my writing clients! Each writing project, such as creating a resume or revising an admissions essay, helped that person move forward in his or her life!

What stories do you have about important documents in your life that have helped you move forward, or created a future for you?

As a master resume writer and reviewer, I’ve been working on my own resume for years, crafting the context in which I can powerfully share my experiences and how they’ve made me who I am today. I’ve also worked with lots of different clients, many times starting from scratch and interviewing them about their life, or completely reworking their existing resumes so they have a much more powerful document that better represents their potential and the possibilities for their future!

Are you a freelance writer? Have you ever used one? What stories do you have? Please share them through this blog using the comments feature! I’d love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

