Writers are cool people

Dear world,

Because of an awesome writers group I created a few years ago and the awesome writers who have flocked to be in the group, I had the distinct pleasure and the high privilege the other night of meeting and hanging out with some remarkable people.

The thing that I’m left with from meeting some of the writers in my group and finding out what they are up to is just how easy it is to connect with others when those people are up to something, intellectually curious, kind, and willing to listen to others with an open mind.

In short, it was a fascinating meetup.

And it’s sparked a lot of interest in what we’re all working on individually, epecially blogging!  It seems that several of us are active bloggers, and I just can’t wait to find out what my fellow wordsmiths are thinking and writing about online.

As you can see, I’m also inspired to chime in myself and dust off my keyboard so I can swim around in the blogosphere with the other intellects! 🙂

So, while I won’t be around this weekend — yes, I’m going to San Diego to complete a one-year leadership program I’ve been participating in around creating teams and teamwork in any situation — I do encourage you to check out the rest of this blog, and do comment.  Comment early and often!

Also, why don’t you comment with the link to your own blog, so I can have the pleasure of checking it out and dropping a hello by your little corner of the web?

And, if you’re a wordsmith (if you have to ask, you are), and you’re not a member of the Write to Impact the World meetup group yet, for goodness’ sake, what are you waiting for!

It’s free!  Join now! 🙂  Write to Impact the World

Leave a Reply

